Women's Big Bash League 2023: Thrilling Cricket Action

The Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers, and Sydney Thunder are eight strong teams from throughout Australia competing for the coveted WBBL championship.

Sydney Sixers and Melbourne Stars had a terrific match to open the tournament.

Stars Shine Bright in the Opening Clash

Stars like Hayley Matthews, Sophie Devine, and Smriti Mandhana are expected to enthrall the audiences this year.

Global Stars Grace the WBBL Stage

All-Rounder Ellyse Perry Makes a Comeback

Party Text

Ellyse Perry, an iconic Australian cricket player renowned for her versatility, has returned to competition following an injury layoff.

Young Talents Eager to Impress

Young talent has an opportunity to demonstrate their abilities and leave their impact on the global scene through the WBBL.

WBBL: A Celebration of Women's Cricket

Young ladies are encouraged to follow their aspirations of playing cricket through the competition.

Catch the WBBL Action Live

Watch to see the exciting action and show your team support.

WBBL: A Platform for Equality and Inclusion

The WBBL encourages inclusivity and equality through appreciating variety and giving all players the same chances.

WBBL: Inspiring the Next Generation

Proving that everyone can play cricket and that, with enough effort and commitment, dreams can come true.